Who is your favorite Final Fantasy character?

Members see less ads - sign up now for free and join the community!

• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Kagari

神羅カンパニー社長
Administrator
Site Staff
Jul 25, 2013
United States
www.novacrystallis.com
Sure this could be called a character ranking thread, but I wanted to talk about who people's favorite characters in the FF series are. It can be a hero, villain, side character - you name it. I think out of everyone in all the games over the entire franchise, my favorite character would have to be Balthier from Final Fantasy XII. Why? His story is interesting, his character design well-balanced and more than anything he really should have been the main character of his game. He even says so himself, you know.

Tsukiyomi

AVALANCHE Warrior
Sep 26, 2013
The basement
I loved Zidane the moment I started playing FF9, at the time I was blown away by the fact that he had a tail, and it was so fun not being a noble hero for once.

Looks wise it would be Snow from FF13...especially in his Lightning Returns attire.

Mifune13

Stiltzkin's Apprentice
Sep 26, 2013
I have always liked every rendition of Cid, such a great character. Wish they made a back story game on him!

RyoonZ

Balamb Garden Freshman
Sep 26, 2013
Indonesia
Lightning, I don't like her when I saw her in magazine in 2006 but after played the game I had grown to like her. For male character I'd say Zack is my favorite.

AuroraXIII

PSICOM Soldier
Sep 26, 2013
New Zealand
You know, I never minded him. He's usually in my party along with Balthier and Ashe whenever I replay FF12.
While he's not my overall favourite from the entire series, he is definitely up there.
But most people tend to disbelieve my appreciation of him, that's why I was half joking about it. :b

Tsukiyomi

AVALANCHE Warrior
Sep 26, 2013
The basement
FFXII is actually the only entry where I like the entire playable cast. Even Penelo.