E3 2015 (June 16th 2015 - June 18th 2015)

Members see less ads - sign up now for free and join the community!

  • This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Wazi the pa

Samurai Legend
Moderator
Site Staff
Oct 26, 2013
2,540
841
Australia
#1
For those video gamers who are still uneducated of this, E3 is a huge video game event where many video game studios & companies show off their work such as their newly developed hardware, hidden & known projects (games) & much more. It is the most important yearly game event in this industry

As shown by the thread name, this event will take place between the 16th of June (Tuesday) and the 18th of June (Thursday).

Video game sites such as IGN & Gamespot will cover everything E3 and hold interviews with some of the developers behind the games and/or products shown off and sometimes followed by never before seen footage of those stuff.
Be sure to check on sites like those prior to the E3 event as they will have an exclusive webpage detailing their interview schedules.

But before that all happens, it's traditional for some huge game companies to hold their E3 press conference and/or event (Like Nintendo) regarding their newly made stuff.

All E3 2015 Press Conferences will take place between the 14th of June (Sunday) and the 16th of June (Tuesday). They will be broadcasted online on various gaming sites and even Twitch itself. Be sure to have a look prior to the respected E3 Press Conference(s) you're planning to watch.

Luckily, the schedule for each E3 Press Conference has been publicized. Below is the full schedule on when the conferences will take place:

E3 2015's Press Conference Schedule:

June 14th 2015:
  • Bethesda - 7:00pm Pacific Time/ 10:00pm Eastern Time
June 15th 2015:
  • Microsoft - 9:30am Pacific Time / 12:30pm Eastern Time
  • Electronic Arts (EA) - 1:00pm Pacific Time / 4:00pm Eastern Time
  • Ubisoft - 2:45pm Pacific Time / 5:45pm Eastern Time
  • Sony - 6:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm Eastern Time
June 16th 2015:
  • Nintendo - 9:00am Pacific Time / 12:00pm Eastern Time
  • Square Enix - 10:00am Pacific Time / 1:00pm Eastern Time
  • PC Gaming Show - 5:00pm Pacific Time / 8:00pm Eastern Time

For those who wishes for specific times in regards to the timezone you are in, there's many sites that can help you for that.

Other than that, that's all you need to know. Everything else E3 2015, pop by over here and lets discuss it!
 
Last edited:

AnGer-dono

SOLDIER Second Class
Dec 27, 2014
338
133
Germany
#4
Will there be a chatroom or something similar with members from this site during the presentations?

Also, this might be of interest to all of those who want to watch a press conference but are not yet sure when it will take place:

 

Wazi the pa

Samurai Legend
Moderator
Site Staff
Oct 26, 2013
2,540
841
Australia
#6
Some early E3 2015 trailers are coming in HOT!

Ratchet & Clank (PS4):

Oh, and 8 minutes of footage too:

Adr1ft:

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection (PS4):

Hellblade:

Some short news as well:

  • The Last Guardian is reportedly to be at E3 2015
  • Mirror's Edge next game is officially titled as Mirror's Edge: Catalyst
  • Platinum Games (The guys behind Bayonetta) will show off their unannounced title at the event
  • Retro Studios (The guys behind Metroid Prime & such) teases for an appearance at the event.

I am definitely sure that I've missed some videos and news so if you'd like to, post down anything E3 2015 here!
 
Last edited:
Sep 26, 2013
1,702
649
#10
The Last Guardian rumors seem to be ramping up. Although it seems no different then any other year. However, I've noticed some people on Gaf, who seem to know things, teasing about it.
 

Wazi the pa

Samurai Legend
Moderator
Site Staff
Oct 26, 2013
2,540
841
Australia
#11
Those interested in Ninja Theory's Hellblade, the studio uploaded a development diary regarding the concept of the story of the game.
I must say, mental illness...... That's pretty eerie. It's got my attention.


**EDIT**

Frictional game has release their E3 2015 game trailer SOMA:

 
Last edited:

Redichi24

PSICOM Soldier
Oct 1, 2013
69
37
#13
It's been awhile since I actually posted something. I hope Sony finally shows us The Last Guardian next week, which I believe will be there.