FFXII team are the only team that still care about RPG stats!

Members see less ads - sign up now for free and join the community!

• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Lulcielid

Warrior of Light
Oct 9, 2014
Argentina
Also in 15 the main messing around componant will be optimizing your weapon layouts and hopefully gambits as well instead of stats. However I am a big fan of stat management if it's well implemented like in 10 and 12.
For XV stats shouldn´t be a problem since action gameplay battles are more dependant of player skills rather than stats.

buddhafied

Sphere Hunter
Sep 30, 2013
Vancouver, BC
I agree with a few of you where I prefer more stats, after all, I started playing RPG when stats were important and I enjoyed checking at my progress and tweak little things here and there to improve stats, one of the main reasons FFXIV:ARR is so attractive to me.

I really hope that the Final Fantasy can continue with more stat-base gameplay, but as some had pointed out, as the series getting more "casual", the more they cut down this kind of stuff. I personally prefer they have main series FF remaining with stats, with side FF venture off with more creative gameplay; unfortunately they seem to be doing exactly the opposite.

Jun 7, 2014
Poland
I knew who made this thread just after seeing the title ;p
Both FFXIII (Business Division 1) and FFXV (Business Division 2) only have 2 stats influencing battle. That's just utter garbage. These games clearly are more style than substance. It seems that 1st Production Department (BD1 - BD4) are caring more about graphics and story over gameplay with mainline FF. They don't bother with the RPG matrix in their mainline games. However, the FFXII team (BD5) still a care about the RPG matrix.
Honestly, it's really silly, but still a notch above GAF arguing that Persona 5 will be better because of flashier menu.

Lulcielid

Warrior of Light
Oct 9, 2014